Sustainability Team
Andre Hefer
Dr Andre Hefer
Position: Sustainability Engineer
Department: Projects & Planning
Room: Building 229
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 1456
Email: andre.hefer@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD Construction Management
My site: https://za.linkedin.com/in/andre-hefer-10604283

Dr Samuel Bosire
Dr Samuel Bosire
Position: Chief Information Officer
Department: ICT Services
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 9916
Email: samuel.bosire@mandela.ac.za

Prof. André Calitz
Prof André Calitz
Position: Distinguished Professor
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: Embizweni 0233
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2639
Fax: 27 41 504 2831
Email: andre.calitz@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD, DBA, PMIITPSA.
Expertise: Business Intelligence, User Experience, Big Data, Project Management.
Responsibilities: Academic lecturing and research

Prof Ernest van Dyk
Prof Ernest van Dyk
Position: Professor
Department: Physics
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2259
Email: ernest.vandyk@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD, Pr.Phys., Pr.Nat.Sci.
Responsibilities: Head of Photovoltaics Research Group (PVRG), Director of PVinsight

Dr Greg Ducie
Dr Greg Ducie
Department: Maintenance Services
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 041 5043230
Email: Greg.Ducie@mandela.ac.za

Prof Maarten De Wit
Prof Maarten De Wit
Department: Faculty of Science
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2277
Email: Maarten.deWit@mandela.ac.za
My site: http://www.aeon.org.za/

Prof Heather Nel
Prof Heather Nel
Position: Senior Director: Institutional Planning
Department: Office for Institutional Strategy
Room: 1601
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4511
Fax: 041 504 1811
Email: Heather.Nel@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D Phil (Public Administration)
Expertise: Higher education, strategic planning, project management

Dr Ruby-Ann Levendal
Dr Ruby-Ann Levendal
Position: Director Transformation
Department: Transformation Office
Room: MB1612
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 5042612
Email: Ruby-Ann.Levendal@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (UWC); MPhil (UPE); PhD (Wits)

Dr Charles Sheppard
Dr Charles Sheppard
Position: Director: Management Information
Phone: 27 41 504 2695
Email: charles.sheppard@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: Management Information and Delivery, Institutional Profile, HEMIS and Institutional PQM

Thomas Hilmer
Dr Thomas Hilmer
Position: Deputy Director: Digital Communication & Marketing
Department: Communication & Marketing
Room: 132 Admin Building
Location: North Campus
Phone: 0415042746
Email: Thomas.Hilmer@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc (Wits), PhD (UPE), MPhil IT Gov (Mandela)